A welcome email will alert new subscribers that you will have 7 days from the date of your account creation to cancel before being charged on your credit card at the start of your second month of service. Since the first 7 days are free, if you cancel after 7 days, you will have access to the site for the full billing period or until the end of your paid period before your account is terminated. Upon cancellation, your card will no longer be charged unless you choose to restart your membership via Your Account page.
Cancel your account by visiting Your Account page and clicking on the "Manage Membership" link. Click on the "End Membership" link and follow the prompts to end your free trial (if within the first free 7 days of your trial service) or to avoid any charges at the start of the next billing period (if you are cancelling on day 8 or beyond the start of your free trial).
Keywords: cancel; cancel membership; cancelation; canceling; cancel account; cancel plan.